### **Internal Scrutiny Committee**

Meeting to be held on Friday 11 September 2020

Electoral Division affected: All Divisions

# **Constitution: Chair and Deputy Chair; Membership; Terms of Reference** (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information:

Misbah Mahmood, 01772 530818, Senior Democratic Services Officer (Overview and Scrutiny), misbah.mahmood@lancashire.gov.uk

#### **Executive Summary**

This report sets out the constitution, membership, chair and deputy chair and terms of reference of the Internal Scrutiny Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2020/21.

#### Recommendation

The Internal Scrutiny Committee is asked to note:

- 1. The appointment of County Councillors David O'Toole and Matthew Salter as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee for the remainder of the 2020/21 municipal year;
- 2. The Membership of the Committee following the County Council's Annual Meeting on 16 July 2020; and
- 3. The Terms of Reference of the Committee.

#### **Background and Advice**

The County Council at its meeting on the 16 July 2020, approved the constitution of the Internal Scrutiny Committee as being 12 members comprising of 7 from the Conservative group, 4 from the Labour group and 1 from either the Liberal Democrat or Independent group.

The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

#### **County Councillors (12):**

- T Ashton C Crompton J Fillis D Foxcroft
- D O'Toole P Rigby M Salter P Steen



S HolgateG WilkinsE Lewis1 TBC

The Committee's Terms of Reference are set out at Appendix 'A'.

# Consultations

N/A

# Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

# Risk management

There are no risk management implications arising from this item.

## Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

PaperDateContact/TelNoneReason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriateImage: Contact/TelN/AImage: Contact/TelImage: Contact/Tel